President’s Message

Message from the FCO President

Dear Members and Friends:

At the latest FCO General Assembly held on May 15, 2017, a new Board of Directors was elected for a two-year mandate. I am honoured to have been elected President. I wish to commend the exceptional calibre of all the other Board members.

In a constantly evolving world, the relevance of the ombudsman’s role is increasingly legitimized. We are witnessing growing expectations from citizens toward the various levels of government and major institutions, organizations and corporations. People expect to be treated justly, fairly and kindly; they also want to be able to resolve their disputes via simple, non-conflicting and efficient means.

For several years now, the FCO has been providing its members with in-depth, discerning and incisive training to help them better understand their role and the driving force of fundamental values behind each of their interventions, thereby increasing their efficiency. This will remain our main purpose over the next two years.

In this respect, the FCO has recently signed a collaborative agreement with the International Ombudsman Institute. We trust that this new alliance will provide our members with even more access to high-quality training opportunities.

Every professional association needs the input of its members in order to remain a dynamic organization which serves their interests well. Therefore, your engagement and suggestions are always welcomed. You can write to us at: http://www.ombudsmanforum.ca/en/?page_id=298/

Regards,

Johanne Savard, President, FCO

Meet the Board

Forum of Canadian Ombudsman Forum of Canadian Ombudsman

Message de la présidente

Message de la présidente

Chers membres et amis,

Lors de la dernière assemblée générale du FCO le 15 mai 2017, un nouveau conseil d’administration a été élu pour un mandat de deux ans. J’ai l’honneur d’en être la présidente. Je tiens à saluer la qualité exceptionnelle de tous les autres membres du conseil.

Dans un monde qui ne cesse d’évoluer, la pertinence de la fonction d’ombudsman se confirme toujours davantage. Les attentes des citoyens envers les divers paliers de gouvernement ainsi qu’à l’égard des institutions, organisations et corporations sont de plus en plus grandes. Les gens veulent être traités avec justice, équité et bienveillance et pouvoir régler leurs différends par le biais de moyens simples, non conflictuels et efficaces.

Depuis plusieurs années, le FCO offre à ses membres des formations pointues, pertinentes et percutantes pour les aider à mieux comprendre leur rôle et les valeurs fondamentales qui doivent guider chacune de leurs interventions et, de ce fait, être plus efficaces. Cela demeurera notre principale mission, au cours des deux prochaines années.

À cet égard, le FCO a récemment signé une entente de collaboration avec l’Institut International de l’Ombudsman. Nous sommes persuadés que cette nouvelle alliance permettra à nos membres d’avoir accès à encore plus de formations de haut calibre.

Afin de demeurer dynamique et de bien desservir ses membres, toute association professionnelle a besoin de la contribution de ces derniers. Votre implication et vos suggestions sont donc toujours les bienvenues. Vous pouvez nous écrire à : http://www.ombudsmanforum.ca/fr/?page_id=298/

Cordialement,

Johanne Savard, Présidente, FCO

Rencontrer les Membres du Conseil d’administration

Forum of Canadian Ombudsman-FR Forum of Canadian Ombudsman-FR